Menu

Your councillors by party

This section provides you with information about your local councillors and how to contact them.

You can also see which committees they belong to and details of their specific roles and responsibilities.

councillor by Party
Photograph councillor Political party District Electoral Area
photo of Alderman May Campbell

Alderman May Campbell

Work: 028 9087 8587

Work: campbellmay@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Pottinger
photo of Councillor Tom Haire

Councillor Tom Haire

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 07796453691

Work: hairet@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Victoria
photo of Councillor John Hussey

Councillor John Hussey

Work: 028 9047 3111

Work: husseyj@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Victoria
photo of Councillor Brian Kennedy

Councillor Brian Kennedy

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: kennedyb@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Victoria
photo of Alderman Brian Kingston

Alderman Brian Kingston

Work: 028 9077 4774

Work mobile: 07795 233313

Work: kingstonb@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Court
photo of Alderman Frank McCoubrey

Alderman Frank McCoubrey

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: frankmccoubrey1@hotmail.co.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Court
photo of Councillor Gareth McKee

Councillor Gareth McKee

Work mobile: 07917 353 474

Work: gareth@dup-belfast.co.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Oldpark
photo of Councillor Adam Newton

Councillor Adam Newton

Work: 028 9045 9500

Work: adam.newton@live.co.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Pottinger
photo of Alderman Ruth Patterson

Alderman Ruth Patterson

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 07788371323

Democratic Unionist Party Balmoral
photo of The High Sheriff of Belfast Alderman Lydia Patterson

The High Sheriff of Belfast Alderman Lydia Patterson

Work: 028 9071 7072

Work: lydia@dup-belfast.co.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Castle
photo of Councillor Lee Reynolds

Councillor Lee Reynolds

Work mobile: 07879065457

Work: reynoldsl@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Oldpark
photo of Alderman Gavin Robinson

Alderman Gavin Robinson

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: robinsong2@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Pottinger
photo of Councillor Guy Spence

Councillor Guy Spence

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 078 2485 9297

Work: spenceg@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Castle
photo of Alderman Christopher Stalford

Alderman Christopher Stalford

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 07791317310

Work: christopher_stalford@yahoo.com

Democratic Unionist Party Laganbank
photo of Councillor Naomi Thompson

Councillor Naomi Thompson

Work: 028 9074 4008

Work mobile: 07733528509

Work: naomi@dup-belfast.co.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Court
photo of Councillor Nicola Verner

Councillor Nicola Verner

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 07585 008895

Work: vernern@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Court
photo of Councillor Janice Austin

Councillor Janice Austin

Work: 028 9062 6670

Sinn Féin Lower Falls
photo of Councillor Ciaran Beattie

Councillor Ciaran Beattie

Work: 028 9050 8989

Work: ciaranbeattie@aol.com

Sinn Féin Lower Falls
photo of Councillor Mary Ellen Campbell

Councillor Mary Ellen Campbell

Work: 028 9074 0817

Work: maryellencampbell@hotmail.com

Sinn Féin Castle
photo of Councillor Arder Carson

Councillor Arder Carson

Work: 028 9080 8404

Work: ardercarson@yahoo.co.uk

Sinn Féin Upper Falls
photo of Councillor Mary Clarke

Councillor Mary Clarke

Work: 028 9074 0817

Work: maryclarke111@hotmail.com

Sinn Féin Oldpark
photo of Councillor Steven Corr

Councillor Steven Corr

Work: 028 9062 6670

Work mobile: 07788246107

Work: corrs@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Féin Lower Falls
photo of Councillor Tierna Cunningham

Councillor Tierna Cunningham

Work: 028 9074 0817

Work: tiernac77@gmail.com

Sinn Féin Castle
photo of Councillor Niall Ó Donnghaile

Councillor Niall Ó Donnghaile

Work: 028 9024 3194

Work: niallodonnghaile@gmail.com

Sinn Féin Pottinger
photo of Councillor Matt Garrett

Councillor Matt Garrett

Work: 028 9080 8404

Work: garrettm@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Féin Upper Falls
photo of Councillor Emma Groves

Councillor Emma Groves

Work: 028 9080 8404

Work: empgroves@msn.com

Sinn Féin Upper Falls
photo of Councillor Deirdre Hargey

Councillor Deirdre Hargey

Work: 028 9024 3194

Work: deirdrehargey@hotmail.com

Sinn Féin Laganbank
photo of Councillor JJ Magee

Councillor JJ Magee

Work: 028 9074 0817

Work: jj@sinnfein.ie

Sinn Féin Oldpark
photo of Councillor Gerard McCabe

Councillor Gerard McCabe

Work: 028 9074 0817

Sinn Féin Oldpark
photo of Councillor Jim McVeigh

Councillor Jim McVeigh

Work: 028 9050 8989

Work: mcveighjames@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Féin Lower Falls
photo of Councillor Caoimhín Mac Giolla Mhín

Councillor Caoimhín Mac Giolla Mhín

Work: 028 9080 8404

Work: caoimhinmgm@yahoo.com

Sinn Féin Upper Falls
photo of Councillor Máirtín Ó Muilleoir

Councillor Máirtín Ó Muilleoir

Work: 028 9024 3194

Work: mairtin@newbelfast.com

Sinn Féin Balmoral
photo of Councillor Tim Attwood

Councillor Tim Attwood

Work: 028 9080 7808

Work mobile: 07802279939

Work: attwoodt@belfastcity.gov.uk

SDLP Upper Falls
photo of Councillor Patrick Convery

Councillor Patrick Convery

Work: 028 9032 0202

Home: 028 9028 9380

Work mobile: 07884367987

Work: converyp@belfastcity.gov.uk

SDLP Castle
photo of Councillor Claire Hanna

Councillor Claire Hanna

Work mobile: 07729208258

Work: hannac@belfastcity.gov.uk

SDLP Balmoral
photo of Councillor Colin Keenan

Councillor Colin Keenan

Work: 028 9080 7808

Work mobile: 07530066028

Work: keenancolin@belfastcity.gov.uk

SDLP Lower Falls
photo of Councillor Bernie Kelly

Councillor Bernie Kelly

Work mobile: 07710931323

Work: bm.kelly@hotmail.com

SDLP Balmoral
photo of The Right Honourable The Lord Mayor Councillor  Nichola Mallon

The Right Honourable The Lord Mayor Councillor Nichola Mallon

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 07775427368

Work: mallonn@belfastcity.gov.uk

SDLP Oldpark
photo of Councillor Patrick McCarthy

Councillor Patrick McCarthy

Work: 028 9024 2474

Home: 028 90232915

Work mobile: 07711644275

Work: mccarthyp@belfastcity.gov.uk

SDLP Laganbank
photo of Councillor Kate Mullan

Councillor Kate Mullan

Work mobile: 07852150167

Work: mullankate@belfastcity.gov.uk

SDLP Laganbank
photo of Councillor Catherine Curran

Councillor Catherine Curran

Work: 028 9033 0811

Work: curranc@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Laganbank
photo of Alderman Tom Ekin

Alderman Tom Ekin

Work: 028 9020 1714

Work: ekint@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Balmoral
photo of The Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor Máire Hendron

The Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor Máire Hendron

Work: 028 9065 0052

Work mobile: 07971416587

Work: hendronm@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Pottinger
photo of Councillor Mervyn Jones

Councillor Mervyn Jones

Work: 028 9047 3420

Work mobile: 07840290262

Work: jonesm@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Victoria
photo of Councillor Laura McNamee

Councillor Laura McNamee

Work mobile: 077 6931 9275

Work: mcnameel@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Victoria
photo of Alderman Andrew Webb

Alderman Andrew Webb

Work mobile: 07976018801

Work: webba@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Victoria
photo of Alderman David Browne

Alderman David Browne

Work: 028 9077 1757

Work mobile: 07774424140

Work: d.browne@ntlworld.com

Ulster Unionist Party Castle
photo of Alderman Jim Rodgers

Alderman Jim Rodgers

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 07801882478

Work: rodgersj@belfastcity.gov.uk

Ulster Unionist Party Victoria
photo of Alderman Bob Stoker

Alderman Bob Stoker

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 07876358893

Work: stokerb@belfastcity.gov.uk

Ulster Unionist Party Balmoral
photo of Councillor Billy Hutchinson

Councillor Billy Hutchinson

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: hutchinsonb@belfastcity.gov.uk

Progressive Unionist Party Court
photo of Councillor John Kyle

Councillor John Kyle

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 0751 5409757

Work: kylej@belfastcity.gov.uk

Progressive Unionist Party Pottinger

 

Contact us
Democratic Services
028 9027 0434
Democratic Services
Belfast City Hall
Belfast
BT1 5GS